Columbus State University Print Logo



Academic Focus Areas

For students who are undecided about their major, CSU offers eight Academic Focus Areas within our Liberal Arts major, which will allows students to explore majors within an area that they are interested in. The eight Focus Areas are:


        • Health Professions

        • Business

        • Education (excludes Secondary Education)

        • Computer Science, Math, & Science

        • Social Science

        • Humanities 

        • Fine & Performing Arts

        • Exploratory

For more detailed information on Focus Areas at CSU, please see our Academic Catalog.

Focus Areas